Skip to content

Board Members

Our Library is governed by a Board of Trustees, which is comprised of eight volunteer members and Village of Burns Lake Councilor – Liaison.

Board Meetings are held in the library’s multi-purpose room and scheduled for 5:30pm on January 26, February 22,  May 10, June 28, September 6, October 4, November 1, 2023.

Annual General Meeting is April 12, 2023 at 5:30pm in the multi-purpose room.

Keep in mind that dates and times are subject to change. If you have any questions or concerns please contact the library at: 250-692-3192 or email:

Check out the Library Events Calendar to stay up to date.

Contact the Library Board by emailing:

A list of our current Trustees appears below:

Chair ~ Mikel Platt

Vice Chair ~ Ellie Jones

Treasurer ~ Alice Rogers


  • Brad Bell
  • Michele Briere
  • Paul Davidson
  • Erin Martens
  • Maria Anderson
  • Councilor Kevin White ~ Trustee in liaison

Trustees are elected each year for a two-year term.  No trustee can serve more than 4 terms

(8 years).


Jennifer Peterson received recognition from the Public Libraries Branch, Ministry of Municipal Affairs – Province of British Columbia for her seven years of service as a Trustee on the Burns Lake Public Library’s Board.

Updated April 14, 2023